2003-06-11 : Romantic Bullshit
I'm not normally a very romantic person. I find that sort of thing very cheesy. I hate "chick flicks"...I deplore "romance novels" when people talk about candlelit dinners and roses and breakfast in bed I tend to want to mock them, but damn it I am turning into just that and I'm LOVING it. My daydreams are filled with cliches but they make me feel warm and cozy.

I want to lay drowsily in a patch of warm grass. I want to feel the tickle of ants march across my bare legs and I want a certain someone's arm around me. I want to feel the sun slowly burning my eyelids and cheeks and have that certain somebody have their nose buried in my hair, their face pressed up against the back of my neck. I want to fall asleep like that...losing conscious awareness of how hard the ground can be....drifting off in what feels more and more like a strange, soft and moving bed.

*sigh* I REALLY need Friday night at 11:35 to come!! MMMMMMM....