2003-06-19 : I think I might move to Eugene
Ok....people will probably call me insane. But I'm seriously considering moving down to Eugene at the end of the summer. No advice please about "don't rush into things" or "what the fuck are you thinking"...It Feels RIGHT. And it's not just because of L. (though that is at least half of it)...I really want to live in the same town as an old friend again...a friend that I have SO many years of history with. A friend that I've always been able to completely be myself with, no matter what. I'd love being able to hang out with Tracy (and Hans, too) on a regular basis. I think she'd love it too. I was thinking..ok, I'm up here....I love the friends I've made up here but here I am...paying $700.00 a month, working a job that pays well, but bores the SHIT out of me...and I was planning on leaving this all behind in October to go to Europe anyways, so why not just move out of Seattle a month or two earlier....I could live much cheaper in Eugene...save more $$ for Prague..and I'd have people and a place to come back to when I returned from Europe. What DOESN'T make sense about it? I don't think I'd want to actually MOVE IN the Tracy/Larry house, but I could stay for awhile (helping pay rent of course) and then get my own place and some sort of job and then when I have enough $$ (which in all reality probably WON'T be October) I could go to Prague..I'm thinking early spring...like March or something...though I'd still go in Late October if the finances can make it happen. Once I set my mind to something, I just DO IT. I don't consider it carefully for months and months (a very UN-Virgo like trait, I think)..I just get it in my mind and decide "Yep, that's what I'm gonna do. Everything else be damned!"

I'm thinking moving down there during Labor Day weekend would be perfect...Hopefully L could come up here and drive a U-haul down or something for me (I don't drive)..I'd get rid of my furniture and most of my stuff...just bring the necessities (and the cats of course)..and what's PERFECT is that those guys could WATCH THE CATS when I went to Europe.....Also, my birthday is September 2 and I'd be there to celebrate my birthday...WHOO! Damn it, I'm gonna do this! I really think I'm gonna do it (and Larry said he wants me to, so.....)

Am I insane? Perhaps!