2003-06-23 : Stupid Things TO do When You are Drunk
So, I am DEFINETLY moving to Eugene over Labor Day weekend. WHOO! Larry is gonna take the train or bus up and then we'll drive the Uhaul down. I wish it wasn't two months away. I think my mother thinks I'm crazy for doing this (She said "Don't arrange your life around for a man....") but she doesn't understand...it's not JUST Larry (though that is part of it)..I wanna live more cheaply so I can save for Prague, and Eugene is WAY cheaper than Seattle, plus it'd be cool to be living around Tracy again. But my mom knows it is my life and that I can and will live it the way I want. Speaking of mom...I can't wait to see her. She's arriving from Hawaii this Saturday evening. She'll be here until July 3. Then she flies back to Illinois and I fly that same day to Denver to visit my brother, Mike.

Friday night at the Monkey Pub was good. It was a little TOO good. Maybe it was the fairly empty stomach I was drinking on but after 3 pints of beer I was as Squirrel X says "Drunker Than Who Shot John"......Jay's band messed up a little but they mostly sounded good. There weren't alot of people there but we were all hooting and hollering, anyway. The band after them was alot of fun, too. They were called White Knuckle Ride....very Cramps like with more of a Yee-haw twang. I will blame it on the sexual frustration of not being able to see Larry and mostly on the alcohol, but I did something really stupid and silly (and sort of fun) that I slightly regret. I started talking to this guy that will remain nameless (he has a girlfriend, I feel bad...but it was his choice TOO!) He works at a record store that will remain nameless. I was sort of checking him out cuz he's cute. I ended up kissing him against a wall outside the bar and then we were making out in somebody's front lawn about a block away. Jay walked by as I was sitting there with this guy. Luckily at that point we were just sitting on the sidewalk smoking. I felt guilty that Jay saw us, but it turns out Jay wasn't weirded out. I'm glad this guy and I didn't end up in a bed cuz I would have REALLY regretted that. I felt like a teenager..rolling around in the grass with some short, shaggy haired hipster dude. But the WORSt part is that in my stupor I accidentally lost my cigs (no big deal) but I LOST MY SPECIAL NANCY SINATRA LIGHTER made by my buddy, Buddy (xmas-face)...DAMN! I was so sad the next morning when I woke up and realized that the lighter is probably still sitting on somebody's front lawn. Anyways, I took a cab home from the U-District and I'm sure I'll never run into the "make-out" boy again (it would be strange if I did, I think it'd freak him out....he kept saying "we don't know each other after tonight..ok? It's a small town" WHATEVER. That is perfectly fine with me. I went home and immediately called Larry and told him straight up what I did....I felt guilty and I wanted him to know it was just stupid drunken lust. He wasn't upset with me, which I'm glad about. I promise not to do it again. Keep me away from the pints!! Anyways, I didn't do much on Saturday cuz I felt really lethargic and hung over...Jay came over we watched "Love Liza" which was a good and somber movie starring Phillip Seymour Hoffmann (whom I adore) and then yesterday I didn't do alot either...watched "Talk to Her"...also a great movie. That's about it folks..Happy Monday! *yawn*