2003-07-02 : Day before THE VACATION
Ate some good Vietnamese food for lunch and I'm constantly reaching for the breath mints. My recent entries have been a little obsessive over bad breath, whether my armpits stink (or did I just THINK those thoughts and not write them in here?) etc. Last night Mom and I walked up to the Coastal Kitchen and sat with Lynn and ate and talked and laughed for 2 hours. It was great, if not a bit exhausting (sometimes I run out of stuff to say and then I just go into zombie mode)..I had good porkchops, green beans and a generous and delicious helping of mashed potatoes with gravy. Lynn and my mom hit it off fantastically and they are even going to start emailing each other. I knew they would love each other. I just knew. They are both Pisces. That could be part of their instant bonding experience. Plus my mom is cool as shit and so is Lynn (That phrase "cool as shit"...it REALLY doesn't make any sense does it? I wonder where it originated from and whehn it was first used...obviously it isn't a very old phrase!)

I have 2 hours and 20 minutes and then I'll be on my way to massage. Tonight Mom is cooking and old standard for her..it's this pressed Lime Pork dish that she serves over rice. I've always loved it. Jay is coming over to eat too and get the housekeys and spend the night (I might even let him sleep in my bed..Actually, I"ll have to...I'll be nice and do "Criss-Cross-Apple-Sauce" on him (how many of my readers know what that is?) and then he'll do it on me. I still really love Jay like an old best friend. He'll always have a gigantic place in my heart. I wish he could read this and know that. I will remind him when I can. I sometimes look at the picture I have of us together up on my wall at work and I just feel sad that a period of my life is ending..it's just....what is it? STRANGE. I hope to never lose my closeness with Jay.

L. is almost finished painting "our" bedroom...It's going to be half red and half grey. I think it will look extremely Asian, which is cool with me!! I really can't wait until I see him again. 9 days. We haven't seen each other for almost 3 weeks. Sometimes it's unbearable but we seem to be managing. Emailing and talking on the phone everyday helps, I think. But I want to HOLD him. Actually be able to touch his hair, his skin, his hands, his body..ALL of his body. You all know what I'm getting at.

Well, that's about it for now. I've only smoked 1 cigarette today. I think I'm gonna go have another and then that'll be that. I'm being good!