2003-07-10 : I'm back in the Emerald City!
I'm back in Seattle...YEA! I really was ready to come back earlier than yesterday but I didn't wanna pay a fee to change my plane ticket. I don't know why I didn't like Denver, but I just really didn't. Ugly...hot..dry. We did drive out to Boulder (reminds me of Eugene) and then up to the Rocky Mountain's over the weekend, though. That was the best part of the whole trip...Rocky Mountain National Park. We went up about as high as you could go to the Continental Divide. I felt giddy with the altitude and the AMAZING scenery up there....it was also 54 degrees up there and earlier when we left Denver it was 94 degrees, talk about a huge temperature drop, but the mountain felt SOO cold and good and moist (it felt like Seattle to me)...

What else...went to a cool bookstore called The Tattered Cover..yesterday went to the Denver Art Institute and saw the J. Singer Sargent exhibit...not too bad..kind of not my thing though...colors are too dark are muted for my taste..I love the bold Pre-Raphaelites and the surreal light of Maxfield Parrish. Monday night we went to "The Climax Lounge" and saw some pretty "heavy" bands..including "High on Fire" who I really liked. I drank a little much that night. I won't go into details.

I'm glad to be back in "The Emerald City" and Poppy and Opal were happy to see me. I was greeted with meows and demands for petting time.

Tommorrow after work I'm on a train down to Eugene (My, I certainly have done alot of travelling in the past 2 months!) to see Larry and Tracita and Hans. THen Larry comes up next THursday for 4 days. 2 weekends of seeing each other in a row..what bliss. I can barely concentrate on anything...Love, Love, Love. *sigh* It's a splendid thing. I cannot WAIT until I actually move down there. I love Seattle but I just wanna LEAVE now. I have about 50 more days until I'll be down there permanently. I hope the time goes by quick....I know I'll be crying and sad when I leave though...I have alot of memories and friends here.