2003-07-16 : A Movie about May and a Nightmare
God..I can't stop sneezing. What is in the AIR here? It's making my head hurt! The bottom of my feet hurt from my shoes..there are these little plastic things in the soles that aren't poking through the thin padded layer on top. I need some inserts of something. I'm just FULL of complaints, aren't I? Not really. I feel really excited and happy. Larry will be arriving tommorrow night. I'll go to the train station and meet him around 9:45 pm. Too bad I have to work on Friday. I plan on going in as late as possible (which means 10 am) I am trying to work extra hours up until then so that I can go in at 10 and leave at like 3 or 3:30.

I want to walk him down to Volunteer Park this weekend and spread out a couple of blankets and take a sun nap while lying in his arms..looking at the clouds and the strange creatures they form in my imagination. I can also run him by Sonic Boom on the way so he can look for Japan imports or whatever..hee hee.

Too bad that I'm on the rag and will still be when he gets here, but I have a feeling NOTHING will stop Larry when it comes to me and sex. I'm so glad I barely bleed..makes life easier! I am sort of crampy today..I keep popping Ibuprofen.

I had a icky dream last night. I dreamed that I was having trouble walking and controlling my leg movements and the doctors thought I might have M.S. It was a terrifying feeling!!

Last night Jay came over and we ate Teriyaki at "Ballet" (their potstickers sucked..I won't get those again at that place, but the food was good, otherwise) and then we rented a few movies. We watched "May"...I found it pretty interesting at first but then I just got bored and found it to be far-fetched and ridiculous. I had no idea it would turn in to this creepy slasher movie..it was kind of stupid. It's about "May" who is a shy and maladjusted young adult. Her best friend is this creepy antique doll that was given to her by her mother for her birthday when she was young. May works as a vet assistant at an animal hospital. She likes to cut herself a little. She gets a crush on this sexy but aloof mechanic (the actor that plays "Billy" on Six Feet Under!!)...He shows her a film he made about "zombie love"....they make out (and it's her first time trying to kiss somebody) and she's just a little WEIRD and bites the shit out of his lip and then smears the blood on her ("But..I thought you'd like it..it's just like your movie")..She sort of semi-stalks him. Because of his rejection she goes on a strange killing spree...I'm not sure that I'd recommend it. I suppose it has it's quirky, interesting moments, though. Jay was kind of impatient and Snappy with me (as is his nature..cranky bastard) and I told him that if he wants to get a girl in bed he needs to cut that shit out because no girl wants to fuck a cranky asshole and he agreed. Then I also told him that I didn't appreciate the way he still talks to me..I mean, I KNOW he doesn't treat his guy friends like that. He seemed to get the hint and said he'd be nice. Sometimes it is hard being his friend because he can be such a little prick. But I care about him anyway...God, I cannot believe how seemingly abruptly we "broke up" and how much change is going on in my life. I'm happy and excited but very emotionally dizzy from it all!!