2003-07-17 : Jealousy dreams and a Funny Joke
I am a walking spider bite. I was watching TV last night ("Cops" I think..ha ha) when I noticed that I had 3 HUGE spider (or some other insect) bites on my right arm and 4 on my left arm (and now I have two on my left foot)...DAMN! I wonder if it happened when I reached under my bed last night looking for this certain pair of shoes..but these suckers are swollen up the size of quarters or possibly even bigger than that..and itchy. I put clear finger nail polish over them and that seems to help them not be so itchy.

Oh, a friend sent me this joke..it's cute:

****************************************

A man is driving down a deserted stretch of highway when he notices a sign out of the comer of his eye.....It reads:

SISTERS OF ST. FRANCIS

HOUSE OF PROSTITUTION

10 MILES He thinks it was a figment of his imagination and drives on without a second thought......Soon he sees another sign, which says:

SISTERS OF ST. FRANCIS

HOUSE OF PROSTITUTION

5 MILES

Suddenly, he begins to realize that these signs are for real....Then he drives past a third sign saying:

SISTERS OF ST. FRANCIS

HOUSE OF PROSTITUTION

NEXT RIGHT

His curiosity gets the best of him and he pulls into the drive....On the far side of the parking lot is a stone building with a small sign next to the door reading:

SISTERS OF ST. FRANCIS

He climbs the steps and rings the bell....The door is answered by a nun in a long black habit who asks, "What may we do for you, my son?"....He answers, "I saw your signs along the highway, and was interested in possibly doing business."..."Very well, my son. Please follow me."He is led through many winding passages and is soon quite disoriented. The nun stops at a closed door and tells the man, Please knock on this door." He does as he is told and another nun in a long habit, holding a tin cup answers the door. This nun instructs, "Please place $100 in the cup, then go through the large wooden door at the end of this hallway."He gets $100 out of his wallet and places it in the second nun's cup. He trots eagerly down the hall and slips through the door, pulling it shut behind him. As the door locks behind him, he finds himself back in the parking lot, facing another small sign:

THANK YOU AND GO IN PEACE. YOU HAVE JUST BEEN SCREWED BY THE SISTERS OF ST. FRANCIS AND IT SERVES YOU RIGHT, SINNER.

***********

Ha Ha Ha! Anyways, Larry comes tonight (ok..I won't make any sexual puns out of that!) and I can't wait. Ok, I'll stop talking about Larry. Anyways, I did have this dream though that Larry called me from work early in the morning (only in the dream his name was Ed but people called him Eddie) and he said something about some girl had washed his hair for him and I felt really jealous and I didn't quite have the nerve to ask if something was going on with them..if they'd slept together, but I was feeling jealous and angry and sad. Then we ended our conversation and I realized I had no way of calling him back since he was at work. Because I wanted to ask him point blank if he'd slept with her or not. Strange dream..wonder why I'd have a "trust" issue dream. I totally trust him. He also told me that he's never cheated on anybody in his life, so I shouldn't be having dreams like that...Oh well...sometimes dreams don't mean anything at all.