2003-07-21 : Fiction Romance (OH wait..it's REAL!)
I've had a wonderful weekend. L is still here (probably sleeping in my bed or reading as I write this) He leaves tonight on the 5:25 train. Luckily I can leave at 2:30 to go and spend the last few precious hours with him.

He got here on Thursday night. The whole weekend seems like a blur, actually. WHAT did we do? Let's see...went to Pike Place Market on Saturday...which was fun for awhile but we both got really tired of all the people. It's been a little too warm this entire weekend for my tastes (esp. when I'm constantly walking up and down Capitol Hill)...we ate Greek, Thai, Mexican. I've been bloated and full alot. I also had too much to drink on Saturday night. I'd had a few glasses of wine with our Greek dinner. THen we went to meet his friend Jamie, who lives on Queen Anne and has a great view!! I drank a few beers there too rapidly, drank a beer around the corner and then I could barely keep my head off the table. I really hate it when I do this to myself..it's pointless and it hurts my body. L. managed to get me into a taxi and home safely. Then I got sick...lovely!! Oh wait..that was all Friday night. Saturday night we took it easy. We've watched some movies...He'd never seen Velvet Goldmine before. We also watched Punch Drunk Love yesterday which sort of freaked me out (it's an anxiety producing sort of movie) but I liked it all the same. Last night we watched my copy of Harold and Maude (which we both love) and that made me smile. Then we sat around reading our books. Spent alot of time in bed. I don't need to go into details...he just makes me quiver when I even think about him. Well, I'll be moving down to Eugene in 25 days. I am marking the time off on my calendar!!

Oh, and mom got me a certified copy of my name change from Hansen to Fay so I just sent it off to the Passport agency. I wonder if my passport will even make it to me by the time I leave and if not, if they'll even forward it to the new address. I'll put the address change in about 2 weeks before moving. So much to do..I need to sort through books and clothes and simplify my life by cutting down on my possessions. I need Jay to come and get his furniture and the rest of his clothes, etc. I'll need to do my finances in a way so that I'll be able to close my bank account while I"m still in town..bills to pay...*sigh*..Alot of work but I think it's all worth it. That is what my intuition says.