2003-08-06 : Larry walks around with his underwear sticking out of his pants!!
Oh man..I must be tired over I wouldn't have just laughed for a half hour straight over a silly story that Larry emailed me about what happened to him this morning. Here is the part of his email that just made me LOOSE it. I think I've finally calmed down and tears are no longer running down my face. Poor Larry..I don't mean to laugh at him, but this is too fucking funny:

From Larry's email this morning:

*********************************

A little example of how tired I was this morning though is I grabbed some pants (Clean) and got dressed. Got to work and was walking around and noticed something funny on my leg. I look down and find my missing boxers from when I did laundry. How fucking embarrasing, walking around with your fucking underwear hanging out the leg of your pants.

**************************************

OOps..Now I'm laughing hysterically all over again! Somebody call in the guys with the white coats!

I cleaned out all my desk drawers today. I put all my stuffed animals (cats) and raggedy ann dolls and photos and other personal belongings into a box and a couple of bags and took EVERYTHING off the walls..it is SO BARE in my cubicle now. It looks really strange. My computers looks smaller to me for some reason with all these bare walls and this bare desk. It made me a little sad putting everything away. I'll miss this place (sort of!) Mostly I'll miss my friend Lynn. I'll be keeping in touch with her, though!

Last night I went to Ozzie's with Jamie and her friend Kat (who is a little bubble of energy..she's mucho fun!) and I met Jamie's new boyfriend, Miles, who is tall and burly and looks about as Irish as you can get. He's really nice and pretty damn funny, too. I drank beer and we played pool (badly on my part..God, I SUCK!) and I kept hogging the jukebox. They didn't have ALL that great of a selection so I made due with some Michael Jackson (From "Thriller" of course) and I ended up playing some fucking Def Leppard songs and a bunch of older Metallica songs and even a Quiet Riot song..Lord have mercy on my indie rock soul!! It was fun though! I left my backpack (with my BOOK that I"m reading *whine, whine*) in Jamie's car, but she's bringing it over tonight. I can't live without the current book I'm reading!! I'm glad I'm not hung over...I just feel REAL tired. Got home around 10:30, which is very reasonable but I called Larry in a fit of drunken lust and talked to him for an hour so I didn't get enough sleep. Oh well...there is always tonight. After massage...