2003-08-08 : Last Day at Swedish Physician Division...8 days until I move to Eugene, Oregon!
Ugh. I love red curry (Thai panang curry) but sometimes it just DON'T love me. My poor intestines. My back hurts quite a bit today...it's probably all PMS related. Poor Me. Poor Me. Bring out the WHINE and Cheese!

I am wearing my DEVO shirt, though and that should eventually cure me of my ailments. Devo...they have curative powers you know! Just play "Mongoloid" 3 times and you will feel your cells regenerating!

Today is my LAST day of work here! I have managed to make a few phone calls but I don't plan on doing much. This one girl at work (she sits in my aisle in the back) keeps giving me shit (I GUESS she's teasing, but she's kind of a freak...I've never really liked her. )She unnerves me. She is always staring at me and staring at my computer screen whenever she walks by. I want to say "Mind your own business, bitch!" But of course I don't..anyways, I won't miss HER! SEE, she just did it AGAIN! Maybe she can read this: FUCK OFF!

Anyways, one very pleasant thing about today is that my friend Lynn gave me an early Birthday/Going-Away bag full of cool gifts. She and I have really similar taste!! She knows I love cards and stationary and that I love to write letters. She got me some "Medevial" art-work cards which I love and some other cool cards as well. She also got me a cool necklace. What a sweetheart! It really started my day off nice!!

Anyways, tonight I'm meeting my bookclub pal, Katie, at Fado's around 5 for cheap and delicious appetizers and expensive beer. Should be Fun. I will start obtaining boxes and packing this weekend. I move to Eugene a week from tommorrow...WOW!

Oh, Larry and I had a pretty funny chat yesterday in which I informed him that no matter how much I love him, I will never be the sort of girlfriend that will DO HIS LAUNDRY. I'll cook for him..I'll do other sorts of things..but I draw the line at laundry. He thinks he will change my mind about this, but he is OH SO WRONG:)