2003-09-18 : Jesus Guy Part Deux/Gunshot in my neighborhood
Got Google Search hits off of "Heinz 57 steak sauce pictures" (WHAT?) and "Eric is funny"...ha ha! Not much to report today. I've been feeling blue and weepy for the past two days. I think I feel better today. Last night I sat on the couch for awhile and just cryed (much to Larry's consternation, he kept wanting me to "come back and lay in the bed" but sometimes I just need to be in my own physical space and just get the tears out.) I kept thinking about fun memories of when I was with Jay. I guess I just miss his friendship alot, and so it was making me sad. Luckily we still email each other constantly.

Yesterday my new massage therapist (I'll go to her from now on) did a good job and I explored the nice big library in Eugene (Actually..I didn't really explore it, I just sat down in a chair on the 2nd floor and read)

The "jesus" guy also happened to get on the bus I riding when going into Eugene. I was like "OH SHIT! Please don't let him recognize me." I felt sort of bad turning my head so he couldn't see me, but I don't want him latching onto me as a "friend" (He already thought I was one of the "angels") Poor Guy.

This morning at 5:56 am, I heard a loud gunshot in my neighborhood. I went downstairs and woke Tracy and Hans to ask them what I should do. Hans said he had heard the shot as well, so I decided to report it to the police. I think that is the only time I have ever called 911. Actually, I take that back..there was this one time when I first moved out to Seattle and was with Rob that this guy (obviously hopped up on Pcp or something) came running down the sidewalk by our apartment at break-neck speed, only to crash himself headfirst into a parked car. He was sort of knocked out a little, so I called 911. Then I watched the medics chase him down the street and it took like 6 people to get him strapped onto a gurney. Crazy! So, this morning I saw the cops drive down my street, talk briefly to a man and his dog (He must have reported the gunshots, too) and then drive around a bit. Then they left. That gunshot will probably remain a mystery forever cuz I'm sure they couldn't locate it's source. That sort of freaks me out. Well, I'm off to eat something and maybe watch a movie I rented from the library. I rented Citizen Kane because it's been ages since I've watched it.