2003-09-19 : Elvis and JFK fighting a Mummy while Tracita and I plan to plant tulips
Got google search hits from "anaproxin" and "MOD DRESSES." Very interesting. The top of Poppy's head is slightly sticky and spiky and smells sort of like tar and or cat pee..YUCK! Where the hell has she been rolling on the roof? She's such a punk cat! Opal is a GOOOOD kittie. She never does anything BAD. Poppy is a BAD SEED (but I love her to death...she's so feisty and such a bitch sometimes..hey! Kinda like me..haa haa!)

This weekend is the "Eugene Celebration" where we will see some cool bands and eat from some cool food booths and I have no idea what else we'll do cuz I've never been to the "Eugene Celebration" before.

Oh, Jay sent me this email and in it he was discussing this movie he wants to take his new girlfriend to..check it out:

********************************

it's this movie called "Bubba Ho-Tep" that's playing at the Varsity just for one week. It's about Elvis(played by Bruce Campbell from the Evil Dead series) and JFK(played by Ossie Davis!) at an old folks home. Elvis is dying from penis cancer. There is an evil mummy sucking the lifeblood out of people out of their butts. Finally Elvis and JFK take care of business. No, I'm not making this up. Doesn't this sound like the best movie ever?

***************************************

OH MY GOD! This sounds like possibly the strangest and best movie EVER made. It'll probalby never come here. I MUST see it. It's just....what is the word? Ridiculous? Ha Ha. I'll have to wait for it to come out on video.

Yesterday Tracita and I walked to a Garden Center and got 27 tulip bulbs which we will plant in the next day or two. It is only fitting that we have lots of tulips since we live with Dutch Man, Hans..and Tulips are my fave flower, too. We got red ones, purples ones, and red and white varigated ones. Cool, Cool, Cool.

Larry and I watched "Salvador" last night. I'd never seen it. It started to frazzle my last nerve towards the end...so LOUD..so VIOLENT (though it tells the story of the turmoil in El Salvador in 1980 very well)...it was, unfortunately, directed by that fucker, Oliver Stone. Ok, I just HATE him as a director. He is so "in your face" and I wish he would learn some fucking subtly...a little more grace to his films, something. He's a hack. That's just my opinion, though. Anybody else share that opinion?

This afternoon I might watch "Butterfield 8"....amethyst eyed Liz Taylor..I've never seen it, but it should be good. Yuck. Somebody is cooking eggs downstairs..I hate that smell. Time to light some incense!