2003-09-22 : Sick and Unemployed
I'm sun-burned, I seem to be getting sick (coughing too much, sore throat). I cannot seem to get a job. My money is running out. I'm in a cranky mood. My right hand aches unbelievably (WHY?) but it's sunny out and the kittens in the house are chasing each other.

Got a call from McKenzie-Willamette..I didn't get the job. It was nice of her to call and let me know, though. That is pretty rare (to get a call informing you that you DIDN'T get the job)...I'm still looking. I don't wanna end up having to work at Taco Time or some shit but I'll have to do SOMETHING once all my money runs out (which will be in less than 2 weeks)...My god damn Effexor will cost me $110.00 (I run out in about a week) and since I no longer have health insurance, I will have to pay that entire price, and that will ABOUT eat up ALL the money I have left. Larry will have to end up supporting my ass until I get a job and get paid and I feel bad about that. Strange thing is..it's like I've come full circle. I'm used to being the responsible, employed one and supporting boyfriends/husbands and now I'm the one on the needy end..I don't like either end. I don't like having someone support me.

Saw The Frames (Irish Rock from Dublin) and Calexico (from Tuscon, AZ) at the "Eugene Celebration" yesterday afternoon (hence, my sunburn) and both were fantastic bands, esp. Calexico. They almost brought tears to my eyes.

Time to eat something. Somebody cheer me up, NOW! (Please?)