2003-09-26 : R.I.P. Robert Palmer and A Weird Dream I had
R.I.P. Robert Palmer, and um, I don't really know what to say about him!!

I'm tired of coughing..I hope this cold goes away soon. I think it will. I hadn't smoked for a couple of days and then last night cuz I thought I felt pretty well, I drank two beers and smoked 3 cigarettes...this was a bad idea. I was up half the night coughing...I've just taken some more Vick's Nyquil, which will inevitably cause me to go back to sleep for awhile cuz it makes me drowsy (it's not the "Daytime formula")

Went to Accountemps yesterday..I hate having to do all the stupid testing for Microsoft Excel, etc....I'm not skilled with the spreadsheet software cuz I've never really had to do it...I'm not good at 10-key either. I aced the medical billing section of the testing and my typing test was excellent. 60 wmp with 100% accuracy..I think the lady was impressed by my typing. I love typing, you see. It's extremely relaxing.

Then I went to Dr. Hardt's, who is hiring a front office manager/biller...I was supposed to be able to meet for a few minutes with the doc, but he ended up having patients to see when I was there. All the receptionist did was have me take a "problem-solving/logic" test, which he has all applicants take (I've never had to take one of these before..not sure how I did)..It had math word problems (which I suck at) and things to check how detailed you are with spelling (which I'm excellent at) and whether you knew the meaning of words and their opposites (which I'm also very good at), etc. It felt like takiing a mini-GRE (which was a nightmare..yuck!) I guess he'll be having people come back for interviews next week. So, keep your fingers crossed and say a little prayer and do a little voodoo for me, cuz I REALLY need a job!!

Had dreams that my childhood home was being shared with sorority type girls...I had planted some tulips bulbs and when I walked outside in the backyard one morning, the bitches had dug up my tulip bulbs and were planting all their own stuff. I was yelling at them about how this was MY home and how dare they just dig up my flower bulbs without asking and they were total bitches and said..well, you can plant them on the OTHER side of the fence (which was a neighbor's yard)...then they also had brought these weird half dog/half cat creatures that seemed sort of vicious..these animals burrowed themselves into the ground. I told my mom all about these girls and what was happening and she was pissed and she went outside with some toxic chemical spray and started spraying the animals, trying to kill them, and that was really upsetting me. I was yelling at her to stop. Luckily the spray didn't really seem to affect them. See, I had wanted the animals to be living with another family, but I didn't want them killed. Anyways, strange dream.

It's gonna be a mellow weekend cuz I really wanna get over this cold and not go out and smoke or drink or do anything until I feel better.

Happy Freitag!