2003-09-30 : Title this what you want..I"m not feeling creative
Google search hits: "What is sedation sex?" "peeing my panties" and one I get constantly "symbolism in the Wizard of Oz."

Ok, I know I've complained enough about being tired of being sick, but that "split pea soup" mucus can leave ALREADY! I'm soooo tired of coughing. I can tell it's slowly fading, though.

I think I might go to the Bijou today and see a movie. There is one about teenage girls called "Thirteen" that I'm sort of interested in. Larry called and said not to wait for him for dinner. He has to work overtime and will be working until 7:30 or 8...poor guy. He had to be there at 6 am...that is like 14 hours! He might have to do it tommorrow, also.

Tracy and I really need to plant those tulip bulbs..maybe this weekend. She just started Fall Semester and is gonna be very busy. She won all her books for free, which is very cool. I guess the University Bookstore was handing out 13 prizes randomly...paying 13 student's entire Semesters' worth of books for free (or $400.00 worth or something)...Tracy had this cool "I just won" glow on her face when she came home from classes yesterday. She should probably write about the experience herself (hint, hint..write in your diary, Tracita, when you have time!)

I'm really enjoying The Blues series on PBS. I liked the 2nd one (directed by my fave, Wim Wenders) last night alot. I found it alot more interesting than the first show. It's weird that J.B. Lenoir died from injuries in a car accident and hospital neglect in Champaign/Urbana..MY HOMETOWN! I'm dying to know what hospital totally fucked him over...My mom will know what hospitals he might have been taken to in Urbana in 1967.

Well, not much else going on. I'm reading the new Margaret Atwood book "Oryx and Crake"...it's pretty strange/surreal, but I really like it.