2003-10-08 : The Man with the Golden Gun
It's very chilly in the room this morning because it's rainy outside. I love the feeling of my sweatshirt warming my shoulders, though. My throat feels just a TINY bit sore this morning..I hope I'm not getting sick AGAIN! It's probably nothing.

There is a mouse or something trapped in the wall by our bed. I could hear it begin it's scratching yesterday afternoon. It's been scratching on and off since then. Thank God I wear earplugs to bed. I feel sorry for it. I wish we could somehow get it untrapped but it's impossible..it's just trapped between the walls. Pretty soon it will die (I wonder how long a mouse trapped in a house can live?)

I'm supposed to meet Tracy at 1 pm at Cafe Roma to hang out before she has to run off to her next class. I'm not sure if she went to school today, though...she was pretty sick yesterday. Nearly everyone in the house has had or is having THE COLD. I was the first and I'm glad that mine is long gone. Larry hasn't seemingly come all the way down with it...he gets a little bit of it and then it goes away an then it comes back and then goes away again.

Last night we watched "The Man with the Golden Arm"....great soundtrack...very jazzy, melo-dramatic. I'm not a fan of Frank Sinatra but he's pretty good in certain movies (such as this one)...It was sort of a cliched tale of a heroin addict, but it was entertaining enough, anyway (esp. since it seemed to be sort of a anti-drug propaganda film). But what I really want to know is why anybody would find Kim Novak to be a sexy leading lady? She reminds me of a horse or something. I dunno.

Well, I need to shower, shave (ok, I don't need to shave, actually), get something to eat and go to the bank before I hop on a bus. Oh, and I need to pet my kitties for awhile, too.

ps...I love it when Larry keeps resetting his alarm in the morning (well, I HATE hearing it go off every 15 minutes) and cuddles up right next to me, all warm and sexy. MMMM. It's like we've been separated for many hours, sleeping and dreaming with our backs to each other and then he wakes up and remembers me. It's nice.