2003-10-15 : I wish I had some galoshes!
I just sneezed all over the keyboard. Gross! I'm sitting here typing, but I'm also looking out the window, watching the rain dripping all over the trees and the blue roof of the house next door. The cats are sleeping on Larry's black and white Mexican blanket. They have really taken a liking to that blanket. I love seeing them curled up on it. This feels like a tea-drinking day but I feel too lazy to leave this chair currently.

Last night was nice. I fixed tacos and I drank some beers. Then Larry and I watched "My Left Foot" (which he'd never seen before)...Daniel Day Lewis is such a phenomenal actor in certain roles. I'd forgotten how good that movie is. Then Larry was in bed and I attempted to put my pajamas on but he grabbed them from me and tossed them across the room and.....*sigh*....It was all very, very nice. This morning he woke me up from sleep to do it all over again. I like it when he's like this, because for the past several days he wasn't and I wondered what was going on with him. Once upon a time, I actually had a sex phobia. I think the reason was because the guy (my first love, and who I lost my virginity to) didn't know the first thing about pleasing me (or he just didnt' care)...and so sex HURT from the very first time because he never got me lubricated AT ALL. So I grew to associate sex with intense pain and then I refused to let him have sex with me. I didn't know any better because I was 19 and naive. Now I know better and am so glad that I was able to get over my sex phobia and learn to enjoy my body and the sensations it goes through with sex. Damn, too bad Larry can't come home for LUNCH:)

I applied to Barnes and Noble, Borders, and Ross. I hate filling out job applications. I despise it. It hurts my hand and it feels degrading somehow. Do these places actually CALL your personal references, I wonder? Is it all a test just to see if you can fill out the whole fucking application without pitching it in a garbage can in a fit of irritation?

Well, I'm gonna go eat some toast and cottage cheese. Maybe I'll go on a walk (if I can find my umbrella) and splash in puddles...too bad I don't have any galoshes!