2003-10-25 : Nosferatu/Mood Area 52 and dead batteries
*pleasant, dreamy yawn*..I just took a scalding hot bath and now I feel really dreamy sleepy. It's a nice feeling. Just set the clocks back an hour...Daylight Savings Time is so WEIRD! Do any other countries besides the U.S. even do this??

Last night Larry and I went to Tsunami Books to see a screening of Nosferatu. The soundtrack was provided by this really cool tango/gypsy band from Eugene called Mood Area 52 (they played behind the screen so you couldn't see them. Though I could see the accordian player through the thin screen at certain moments)....It was really fun and the band was great. Before Nosferatu, they also showed some animation by the Brothers Quay, which was great as well. Amazing animation (and I"m not a fan of animation, but I've always liked the stuff the Brothers Quay have done!) Mood Area 52 provided background music for the animation as well. It made me really happy to do something "artsy"...It made me feel like I was in Seattle again. I hope to find more stuff going on like that in Eugene. I think I'll like living here much more if I do. Then we went down to "the shitty" bar (It must not be that shitty since I'm always going there!) and drank beer with Scott and Tracy and Hans and they talked about their move back to Holland and we all got drunker and drunker and it was fun hanging out with everyone (and I didn't really get sad about the fact that they are leaving in Jan. or Feb...I will miss them, but I know they'll be happier there. I've gotten over my initial "NO! You can't do this to me...leaving me here!" phase. I can't wait to eventually go and visit them in Holland and meet all their friends and just see the country in general.

Larry's car battery kinda got drained...we've had to have it jumpstarted twice in the past 24 hours. To help it retain its charge, we went on other long drive towards the Coast today, but we turned back before we actually got to the Ocean..too bad. It was a good drive, nonetheless.

Well, I have a job interview Monday for customer service for Medical Supply for a group of docs..God, I NEED to get this JOB!!! PLEASE, Vast Universe..Let me get this damn JOB!

I finished my book on Syphilis, which was fascinating and now I'm about to start "The Quality of Life Report" by Meghan Daum (I think that's the author)

I can't get the Bay City Roller's Song "S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y Night" outta my head. I loved that song when I was kid, so I suppose it can stay in my brain a little longer.

Halloween's comin' up. I'm excited to dress up in my Lil Red Riding costume once again!