2003-10-29 : Dreams of Japanese Bombers
Wow. I actually feel asleep around 11 last night and I've been up since 8:15 or 8:30 (which is early for me)...I had the strangest dream (which I think was fueled by watching footage of burning homes in San Diego county on the news last night and people having to flee their homes and stay in emergency camps)

DREAM:

***************************************

I had to leave home (I was living with my parents, but I think we lived in Seattle, not Champaign, IL) because the Japanese were invading. I remember grabbing some clothes and some food and stuffing it all in a backpack. Then we were all in this huge museum/mall/airport type thing. It had 5 or more floors and was really fancy. It had many snack bars and many "lounges" and it was full of people. Everybody was waiting for the Japanese bombers to come. We were all vaguely listening, but mostly people were walking around, eating in the snack bars, reading, and just sitting around. I remember at one point the bombers flew over head (real close) and it was very loud, but they didn't send any bullets/bombs down. Scores of people in this courtyard (including myself) ducked to the ground and laid ourselves out flat. Then I went to go find something to eat and I had a really hard time finding the lounge where I had left my backpack. After most of the day, most people started returning to their homes. Nothing ever really happened, but it was frightening anyway.

**************************************

My stomach has hurt ever since I ate a huge bowl last night of my homemade borscht. The borscht turned out great, though. It tasted just perfect. Too bad it gave me a tummy ache, though.

I have an appointment with this lady named Molly next Monday for a volunteer job for Hilyard Community Center. Wonder what I'll end up doing?

I need to go to the library today (didn't make it yesterday)..wonder what time it opens. I also need to go to the mall and buy some white tights for my Halloween costume.