2003-11-04 : I can't stop my self-pitying and I can't stop crying, either
I'm in one of my utterly depressed states again. Been that way the past couple days (part of it is PMS, once again...this is a definite pattern) but I'm also really frustrated with my lack of a job. I just found out that I didn't get that job I interviewed for last Friday. I REALLY wanted it and when I found out I didn't get it I just burst into tears (the lady emailed me) I'm sick of feeling sorry for myself and crying at the drop of a hat and taking some of my negative emotions out on Larry. I hope he doesn't get sick of me. Even the volunteer places I applied to/emailed/called haven't contacted me. I'm just tired. Tired of crying and not feeling happy.Tired of not knowing what I really want to do with my life and where I want to be and who I should be with, etc. Hopefully tommorrow will be a better day. All I can do is take it one day at a time. I need to remember to be grateful for: My friends, my family, my good health (despite my mental health issues, I'm a healthy person), my cats, Larry and his generosity, books that entertain me, movies that help me escape, anything that helps me not be so "inside myself", good food (and always plenty to eat), living in a beautiful part of the United States, etc.