2003-11-07 : A ridiculous entry about Love, a case of the runs and some music selections
It's Friday. Not that it makes any difference to me since I don't work. Every day is Friday when unemployed..ha ha. Yesterday I went to Rose's diner and spent the last 6 bucks I had on a BLT and a root-beer float (I'd like another root-beer float right about now..YUM!) I had decided that since it was sunny, I was gonna take my new library book "Eleven Karens" (it's about a guy who dates 11 girls named Karen in his lifetime) to a park and sit outside, basking in the sun, but it soon become cloudy and even more chilly after I was done with lunch. So what does a girl do in this situation? She goes to the library. I sat and looked at People (such pure trash..I love it...I like to see what the Hollywood glamour queens are wearing!) I also looked at the new Rolling Stone. I read the interview/story on The Strokes. What a bunch of idiots (but at the same time..they seem like kinda funny/entertaining idiots...esp. Julian..what a jackass! (how much of that attitude is "contrived"?))

Went with Larry to a pet shop (actually...they only specialize in fish). The water in the tank has started looking really cloudy in the past day or two and The Ammonia Lock ain't working (I know nothing about maintaining an aquarium environment but listen to me: Ammonia LOCK!) So Larry went to get some other stuff to fix the problem. They have some pretty fishies in the store. The prettiest by far are all for salt-water tanks, but we have a fresh-water tank. Such is life.

I made spaghetti for dinner. I drank the last of the oatmeal stout and then drank some of the new rye beer (which I think gave me semi-instant diarrhea..ouch!) Smoked some cigs (I need to quit that shit out!) and listened to a couple of Patti Smith songs (off of "Wave"..I love "Dancing Barefoot" and "Revenge") and then I played a couple of Standells songs "Try It" and "Riot on Sunset Strip" ("It just doesn't seem fair, to bug ya cuz you got long hair. Even the parents are beginning to scare, because of the sirens...") Hee Hee..I NEED to see "Riot on Sunset Strip"...I got the whole soundtrack to the movie, too..ain't I cool? What else? Oh, then I played some songs by The Boys Next Door (that's pre-Birthday Party Nick Cave for those not in the know..God, am I snob? Ha Ha) and I finished off with some rawkin' songs by The Swingin' Neckbreakers (I wonder if they are still together? I wish they'd play the West Coast. I've always wanted to see them live.)

We then turned on the TV because Larry thought "That 70's Show" was on..but it had been on the night before..DUH! So we watched "Fast Times at Ridgemont High" instead. I never get sick of that movie (though I do get sick of that Jackson Browne song "She's gonna be somebody's baby tonight.." Gag me with a spoon..ick!)

Afterward, I laid in bed and stared at Larry (which unnerves him because he doesn't think he is handsome) because I've been feeling incredibly mushy and lovey towards him the past few days. I actually felt so lovey towards him that I said "This will sound dumb, but I want to have your babies"..Can you BELIEVE THAT I SAID THAT? I have been feeling that way lately, even though I'm still not sure that I EVER want to have kids, but if I were gonna have kids with anybody right now, it'd be him (well duh..who else am I with?) I just feel REALLY in love with him. It's so nice. Ah, everybody puke now..I'm gonna stop making a fool of myself. Time to go feed the fish!!