2003-11-26 : To quote the Beatles.."I'm SOOO Tired, I haven't slept a wink.."
OH MY GOD. I feel like a zombie (it's only 5:57 am)...This getting up early stuff is something I have to get my body used to again. I feel like I could just float up out of this chair!

So, today will be my 3rd day temping at Willamette Valley Cancer Center. It's going pretty well, though it's always exhausting (esp. mentally) trying to learn a new job..esp. when it concerns new computer systems and new ways that each commpany seems to do things. For the first several weeks I always feel incredibly stupid, but I think I catch on quicker than I give myself credit for.

The two ladies I've had the most contact with, Sarah and Kelly, are cool and friendly. Sarah is training me. She's patient, but she's always having to be distracted by patients, etc. so it's a little frustrating for me because it disrupts my learning, but she can't help it. I'd say the place is a little disorganized, esp. when it comes to training new staff, and this irritates me, but I know in a few weeks I"ll feel much less braindead and more confident in what I can do there.

Not much else to tell. I'm so tired when I get home from work, I don't do much but eat, read and sleep.

I hope everybody has a great Thanksgiving. I'm looking forward to the green bean casserole I make every year, stuffing, potatoes, gravy, and that wonderful tryptophan in turkey that makes you wanna take a nap after you eat! I have alot to be thankful for this year...I'm surrounded by good friends..I have a wonderful boyfriend, I am in good health and I have a JOB!