2003-12-05 : Dog Puke and Overflowing Toilets and a poem
There is such a difference between my mood in the mornings and evenings. At work yesterday I had to go in the bathroom and shed some tears secretly twice. I don't even know why that place irritates me, but I feel so sullen there most of the day. Part of it is feeling like a stranger and not having friends to laugh with. The people I work next to are nice enough, but we just don't say much. Maybe it's my fault. I think I put off this "I'm in a tired, bad mood..don't socialize with me or I'll rip your head off" vibe. I'm a nice person so I don't know why I feel like moping around at this job. Strange.

I'm glad it's Friday. I want to sleep in!! Tonight I'm meeting Larry at The Horsehead for some beer after work.

I made some yummy Kung Pao Chicken last night and it was pretty salty so my eyelids and fingers feel really puffy this morning.

I was taking my daily 30 minute walk during lunch (hopefully this habit will help me eventually shed 10 pounds or so) and listening to Sixteen Horsepower (I love those guys!) and a poem came in my head..a poem about anger with no source. I'll type it up tommorrow in here...I like it, though I think it needs a little revision. It felt good to be able to write something again.

Oh, Larry's cousin, B. was over last night, using this computer to find a job. He either is gonna try for an oil rig job off the Alaskan coast OR he's gonna be a male stripper at some place in Portland..OK! Whatever. He's young and stupid and he constantly says "Dude"...he's really irritating. His puppy, Kita, is really cute, though. She did puke on our floor last night, though, which was fine, but then dumbass B., the cousin, decided to flush the paper towels containing her mess down the toilet and he made it clog and overflow...DUH! Ok, enough venting. Happy, Happy, Happy Friday.