2003-12-09 : Nightmares and Cat Behavior Modification Products that do not work
I feel like I'm developing an ulcer or something, but maybe it's some weird viral stomach thing. I'm in PAIN. I'm not nauseauted or anything, just intense acid stomach..not even heartburn. Tums isn't helping. My stomach hurts when it's empty and also after I eat anything, so I'm fasting for all of today..just drinking tea and maybe some 7-up. It's been like this ever since the weekend.

My email account is really pissing me off..sometimes it works and other times when I respond or if I send somebody an email..I'll type the text and hit send and I see the text disappear and in it's place is some weird message and the person just gets sent a blank screen..anybody know what this is?? It's driving me crazy. I think I might get a yahoo email address and give up this hotmail one or something!!

DREAM:

***************************************

This was a nightmare, actually. I dreamed that I was walking home at night (maybe from work, I'm not sure) and I think Larry was close by or walking with me, but suddenly this crazy guy attacked me. He pushed me to the ground and I was sure I was about to be raped. I started screaming for help, and then Larry appears at my side and he's about to kick the shit out of the guy, but then the guy pulls out a gun and points it at later and Larry is sort of frozen in his tracks and can't really do anything. I try to get up and away from the guy, but in the meantime I feel this needle prick in my side, and he says he's injected me with something deadly..somehow I know it's bleach or something, and I get rushed to the hospital. I am ok after the incident, but afraid to go anywhere after dark alone, and they don't catch this guy, though everybody knows who he is and that he lives close by, they even know his name, but the police don't get him, very strange.

Xmas Face (Aka: Buddy L. Savage) was also in another dream..I don't even know what he looks like, but I knew it was him. I remember the circumstances, but I just know he was in another dream.

***************************************

Larry put up the beginnings of our new closet yesterday...there are two long poles to hang clothes on. He's gonna build doors to keep the cats out, etc. It'll be nice once it's completed. It'll look alot better in here.

Can I just say that I'm really tired and frustrated with Poppy's peeing on things up here? I found a fresh spot of a throw rug (sort of close to the litter box..odd?) where she pissed. We are now out of Nature's Miracle. Time to get more. I wonder if she isn't using the litterbox because Larry's cat Mouse has been using it? I think she is though or there would be ALOT more pee puddles on the carpet. I just don't know how to get her to stop this marking territory behavior. We got one of those plug in "pheromone" cat comfort things..it's called "Comfort Zone" and it's a "feline behavior modification" device (it was on sale for $27.00, but normally it's $40.00 and it only lasts a month and each refill is $27.00...talk about a rip-off)..cuz I don't think it's working at all! It purports to: end urine marking and scratching safely and naturally and comfort cats in stressful environments such as moving to a new home, new pets, multiple cat household..etc. Doesn't seem to be working at all. ARGH!

Let's see, I found a box of my old diaries....started reading through them last night...starting with 1987 when I'm about 18 and dating my very first serious boyfriend (the one who is now a journalist living in Prague with his beautiful French wife and 5 year old son)..Ron...I gush about how much I love him. I also talk about our fights and how much of a selfish bastard he is (we were together for about 2 years)..he was 7 years older than me. I love reading through old journals and diaries! It's such a hoot!