2004-01-15 : The Art of Curry
I saw a picture of my ULTIMATE haircut. I'm not gonna link but you can just easily type the address yourself. I doubt my hair could look that good cuz it's just not straight enough (it's not curly, but it has alot of natural wave)..Anyways, I originally found this fashion through the era's site on Squirrel X's diary..she always has the coolest links after her entry. So, here is my dream hair: http://fashion-ebooks.com/images/1960-80/60shair.jpg

(it should be the chin-length bob hairstyle), or maybe I'm just in love with the picture..it looks so classy and mod!!

I think I'm gonna go to the cheap cinema and see "Under the Tuscan Sun" today.

I made curry chicken last night. I made my own curry blend from many different seasonings. I'd like to say it was a success, but it turned out rather bland. I wanted it more spicy. I think that perfecting curry must be an art. I should just live it to natives of India.

Last night I watched "The Six Wives of Henry VIII: Anne Boleyn"...it was really fascinating. I'd like to see the other episodes of this series.

This weekend we are going to Portland, and though I'm glad to be taking a roadtrip, it isn't for good circumstances. Larry has a friend named Chris that lives up there and Chris' father died last Friday from surgical complications. Larry had just played poker with Chris and his dad when we last went to Portland for Chris' birthday party. I guess Chris' dad was a really cool, funny guy. So we are attending his wake. We'll be staying with Jodi and Elena, which I'm looking forward to because they are fun to hang out with.

I miss Tracy and Hans. I should email them. I heard Hans blew up (literally) their computer at his parents house in The Netherlands because he forgot about the electrical current conversion..Tracy saw smoke coming out of the back end of it...eek! I guess they can get it fixed for cheap, though! I hope they are having fun!