2004-01-27 : I wish my psycho roomie would MOVE OUT!
Man, I feel really crampy this month (I should be starting "the monthly" tommorrow)...more crampy than normal. I wonder if it's the Atkins diet of the past week doing it??

I've been in a cleaning frenzy today. Cleaned the kitchen, bathroom and vacuumed our room. I think part of it was a way to vent my anger at my stupid, annoying roomie, C. He is a very moody person and obviously he's in one of his mad/depressed moods again. Now, I understand up to a certain degree because I get like that, but Chris has to talk about how the world is against him...he's always bitching about how somebody was an asshole to him somewhere. Today he was half-jokingly (but I think he was dead serious) talking about how he cleans EVERYTHING around the house. How nobody ever cleans the kitchen, etc. This is completely untrue and I told him so but he kept insisting that he does this and that and blah blah blah, and my irritation was building (I was CLEANING THE KITCHEN when he was venting)...Oh, he is such a martyr. Then he called Larry an Alpha Male (which is so UNTRUE)....about how Larry doesn't clean (which is also a fucking lie) and to call my boyfriend an Alpha Male insinuates that I'm this little wifey, submissive girlfriend (which is also completely UNTRUE)..then he apologizes and says he is just in a bad mood. Well, fine, but don't take it out on me. I don't take my bad moods and depressions out on HIM. He said he's just tired and feeling down. I suggested maybe he should get back on St. John's Wort or something (I think he needs to be on other medication) and he said "No, I'd rather just get a .45 (A GUN!)" He says shit about wanting to kill people when he's pissed and then he said that. He might be saying these things for attention and not meaning it, but he scares me a little. Larry and I want him to move out, but how do you go about kicking someone out because of personality conflict? He pays his bills and rent faithfully, he isn't a messy person, but we just can't STAND him anymore, plus we are afraid that one day he'll totally just SNAP! Larry said he'll talk to him, but I doubt it because Larry is a little timid (I think) about doing something like that..Larry doesn't like confrontation (and neither do I)....Sure, Larry and I could just be the ones to move, but we like the house and it's C that is acting like such a psycho jerk anyway.

So, I guess we have to grin and bear it for awhile longer. We can't really ask C to move out until I have a steady job and then we will have to find somebody to take his place (I'd like a female roomie)...So, I guess I'll just avoid C as much as possible (which is easy cuz he seems to be gone or in his room most of the time anyway)..Sorry, I just needed to vent. Plus, when he's in a good mood, he talks AT you until you literally have to go into your room or something to escape from him. I just can't stand either side of the guy. I've lost my patience with trying to be nice to him, etc.

In other news, I e-filed my taxes and I'm getting a refund of $189.00, YAHOO! I need the money SO BAD right now!