2004-02-22 : I had a nice weekend!
*burp*...I've been snacking on peanuts. I feel like I'm at the circus, eating them from a brown paper bag. Tracy and Hans and the bartender/owner (can't remember name) just called from Holland...that was fun! The boys kept grabbing the phone from Tracy and Hans was being so silly. I think they were all pretty drunk. It's funny talking to a drunk bartender that is trying his hardest to speak good English (and this bartender is pretty good)...I can't wait til those guys come back (I don't think the bartender is coming with them..hee hee)..I want us all to go bowling because Larry and I went bowling yesterday and I really enjoyed myself (probably because I haven't been bowling for 4 or 5 years)...We played two games and I scored a pathetic 55 on each. I feel like I have carpal tunnel in my right arm now cuz DAMN IT, that ball was heavy (14 pounds) because there was a fucking children's birthday party going on and those little kids stole MY KIDDIE BALL..ARGH! After bowling, we decided to be even more Americana and go to THE MALL because Larry needed something at Radio Shack. We went into Hot Topic..hahahaha. There was the Stooges' first album in a bin and it was 50% off, but I refuse to buy music from Hot Topic...still, funny to see that album in there! I also some retro-style black ruffly undies that I wanted, but I didn't get them of course. Please send me fifties-style ruffly duck-butt undies (red or black or white)..THANK YOU!!!

I got a pack of 60 colored markers and and a small box of oil pastels at the local Fred Meyer recently and I've been drawing....it's relaxing. I like to draw sort of meandering circles and ovals that collide into one another and then I color them in....it's weird psychedelic art (though I'm not on any psychedelics!) I also drew a picture (it's really ugly and bad, I think) of Opal sitting on our bed. I made her look like a terrible, evil, ugly black cat..but she isn't at all.

I swear to god that I'm sober right now but writing like I'm drunk...Tracy and Hans must have rubbed off on me!!

We also did another Americana thing today...we went out to breakfast (Jake's Place..they have good food and we didn't have to wait and neither of us had ever been there, plus there was live music...some older guy in a tie-dye playing acoustic guitar and harmonica.. it gave breakfast a nice atmosphere (he didn't play any Dead as far as I know, thank god!) and then we took a leisurely Sunday Drive to Crow. I wonder what the population of Crow is. I'd love to be able to write that I lived in Crow, Oregon!!

Well, I'm off to make curry chicken and read a book and get ready to watch American Dreams (and then there is a OPB documentary on John Dillinger that looks interesting)....I hope everybody has a good week!