2004-03-05 : Snake Venom Dream
My back hurts from sitting/or lying in bed too much in the past 24 hours trying to get my library book finished before tommorrow at 5 pm (when the library closes)..I'll take a walk to the bank today and withdraw the last $10.00 to my name so we can buy some food this weekend.

I had weird dreams last night..something involving me driving a car extremely recklessly (but it was like the car was out of control and there was nothing I could do about it) and I also dreamed I was someplace with my step-dad (I THINK it was him..)

and he pulled this big, scary looking snake out of some river or something and then he threw the snake back in, and I commented on how I thought the snake was probably poisonous, and he replied that he was sure it was because it'd just bitten him and he was feeling strange. Then I was searching through this weird coffeeshop and at the top the walls, towards the ceiling, were all these vitamin packages/survival kits, etc. and I was looking for Vitamin K for his snake bite? But then I told him (he was starting to get really puffed-up looking) that he had to bite open the snake bit with his teeth and suck out and spit out the poisonous venom, which he did. Very strange.

Well, Happy Friday..I'm going to go read my book some more. I really should exercise, I only did it twice this week (Monday and Tuesday)...it seems that my good intentions always fail around the end of the week and I refuse to exercise on the weekends (unless it involves walking around or something. I wouldn't mind going hiking, but the weather isn't nice and we have no gas money to get to a cool place)