2004-03-27 : The Sex Intruder/Potato Salad Party
Lordy, I'm tired. Larry and I had marathon sex last night (it was really fun, if not a little exhausting) and for some reason, I couldn't fall asleep afterwards. Newer studies show that sex makes most men sleepy, but makes women more alert afterwards, but I think I've always known that. I usually keep my sex life personal, but sometimes I like to talk about it. Earlier in the evening, we were rolling around together on the bed (Spring must be in the air!) when there was a knock on the door. Larry SHOULD have just said "Uh, we're busy. Come back later" but he decided to get up and answer it. In the meantime, I bolted to the bathroom and shut my modest, naked self in there until "the intruder" had left. It was just our roomie, C, wanting to know if we had any Nyquil (he seems to have caught what I had last week)...He obviously knew he'd interrupted something, cuz I ran into him in the kitchen later and he said "I'm SOOO sorry!" and I just laughed. Ah, the joys of having to deal with roomates. God, I wished we lived alone (though I don't mind S. living in the basement apartment, he's pretty cool to hang out with sometimes..last night we drank some beer down at his place and watched 'School of Rock'..I'd already seen it, but it was still entertaining. Not Richard Linklater's best (that would be "Dazed and Confused") but still enjoyable.) Anyways, I felt very Catholic or very stupid or something rushing to hide my naked body in the bathroom when I could have just pulled the sheets or blankets over me..hee hee. I've always been pretty modest. Especially when it comes to family...I don't want to see any of my family members naked, nor do I want them to see any part of me naked. We grew up like that, though. Are all families like that? Who knows.

Desmond Dekker is on the radio right now. Kick ass!! I remember trying to argue once with someone who believed that reggae came BEFORE ska..They'd obviously never listened to really EARLY Bob Marley or they would have known!!

We are having a BBQ today. It's chilly and grey out. Not exactly BBQ weather, but so be it. I assigned myself the task of making potato salad. In all honesty, I'd rather take a nap cuz I didn't sleep enough last night, but culinary duty calls. Happy Saturday!