2004-04-14 : Burnt Fingertips and Cd's
The only thing I have to complain about is that I'm STILL slightly sick with this fucking cold..mostly I just feel icky when I first wake up cuz I have to cough up all the remaining crap in my lungs. I've been sick for almost 1 month straight and now I'm starting to worry that I'm not going to EVER shake this thing, but NO! I'm not going to the doctor. Not unless I can tell that I'm dying or something.

More about Azure Ray...they left me speechless...seriously, I thought I was gonna pass out because it was so sleep-inducing and trance-like and beautiful and at one point I thought I was going to burst into tears because it's realy melancholy in certain parts. I'm SOOO glad we went. Larry and my brother thought they were really great, too. I think they liked looking at the pretty girl singers..in fact, Larry and Mike went up to the two singers and got them to autograph the cd we bought (silly boys)...I talked to one of the girls and she was really nice.

Today I have to go to Accountemps to have some weird training for my new job and then they also will be sending me to McKenzie-Willamette hospital for a drug/urine test (God, I don't think I've ever had to take one..not that I'm worried, I'm so straight!) and a TB skin prick test (which I've had before..they inject this stuff under your skin to test for TB...it forms a little bubble if it tests positive or something)..Accountemps pays for all this health screening stuff, luckily!!

Oh, I had this horrible dream involving Tracita and Simone. I dreamed that those two lived together and I went over to their house and they were acting really strange towards me (esp.) Simone and I gathered that they didn't want to be friends anymore and I was really upset, especially because they wouldn't tell me why. I was crying and crying (where the hell did this dream come from..so strange and stupid!) and then my mom and I went to the mall and Tracita and Simone were there and Simone was in the bathroom so Tracita whispered to me that Simone was mad at me because she "really wants children" (I still didn't see the connection with me) and that you both thought I was too much of a "know-it-all"...isn't that just the silliest dream??? And I know it's ALL TRUE (hahahahahaha)

My fingertips really hurt because I touched the metal top of the toaster today when I took my toast out and it was HOOOTTTTT! OUCH! I need to be more careful. I'm trying to play Caesar (it's a burned cd) and it won't play without skipping in the computer's drive or on Larry's portable cd player OR in the regular stereo (but I knew it wouldn't play on that..it can't read burned cd's) so I'm a little frustrated with the music-listening attempts. Now I just have silence. I suppose that is fine.