2004-04-23 : Was Kill Bill Vol. 1 Supposed to have sub-titles or not?
Man, I'm tired and I'm glad it's Friday night. Today was Larry's last day of work and he starts orientation at his new place of hire on Monday. I am borrowing money from a roomie so we can go to the "shitty" bar tonight and possibly get "shitty"..I actually feel like drinking some beers and I haven't felt like doing that in ages. I guess having a job will do that to you!

I still like the job. I love walking around outside during my breaks...out in the country, looking at all the wildflowers..purple ones I can't identify and tons of orange California poppies (I think that's what they are)..the hills and mountains in the distance and tons of flat fields. There is even an old rickety barn not that far from where I work. I should take some pictures of it.

I have a question for those of you that have seen "Kill Bill (Vol .1)..we watched a "copied" verison of the DVD and I noticed that during all the Japanese dialogue there were no subtitles..is it SUPPOSED to be that way? Just checking..I could see Tarantino doing that to be an ass. You could still get the gist of everything but I wonder if there were subtitles if we missed alot of info without them?? I thought it was so-so. I loved the fact that the 5,6,7,8's were pperforming in the scene in the bar with Lucy Liu's character. I love the 5,6,7,8's..I saw them play at the Crocodile Cafe (Seattle) several years back and they were great (and very adorable in their matching red mid 60's cocktail dresses!)

Well, I'm gonna go get ready to go to "the shitty bar"...maybe I should cake on a bunch of black eyeliner now that my eye isn't "infected" or whatever anymore. WHoa...The Stranglers are on the radio right now !!(It's the Latent 80's show..at least Eugene has a few decent community radio stations!)