2004-04-28 : High on Jesus
We are leaving shortly to meet Larry's friend, Dylan, to eat Chinese food with him and then we are walking over to Macdonald Theater to see The Pixies. I guess Ugly Cassanova is opening up, which I'm curious about. I really like Modest Mouse and I wonder if they are anything alike (they share a member or two, I believe)...

This drunk, semi-toothless man started talking to me at the busstop this morning. I was nice to him but I really wanted just to say "SHUT THE FUCK UP. I'M NOT A MORNING PERSON" ARGH!! There are alot of freaky people in Springfield and in Eugene as well. Seems like alot of people with severe alcohol and substance abuse problems. I mean, there were in Seattle too, but for a town this size I figured I'd run into less but I see these people EVERYWHERE. OH well...I don't mean to sound judgemental. I feel bad for most of them (but only to a degree) I'm grateful not to be really really fucked up on anything. I'm high on Jesus, though.