2004-05-05 : Cinco De Mayo and Dreams of Birth/Death
We had a BBQ at work today, partially celebrating Cinco De Mayo (sp?)..Somebody made really good guacamole, which has given me tons of gas, of course (ha ha!)

Tonight I'm having dinner with this lady named Sam. She is the on-off-again girlfriend of Hans' cousin, Norman. It'll be nice to just have some girl talk without drunken guys around!!

Dream:

I was lying on a gynecologist's table and seemed to be in labor. I didn't feel much besides some menstrual crampy feelings. Then the doctor told me "the baby didn't survive..and it was a girl." Then I realized I was only 4 months pregnant, so in a way I guess I had a miscarriage, though the doctor seem to indicate I'd delivered a stillborn fetus. I didn't feel that sad about the baby dying..but I thought the whole thing was just really strange. Then I was walking through some part of Seattle with my urine sample in my hand, delivering it to some other doctor.

*****************************

I woke up feeling like "Whoa...what the hell does that dream mean??" I think it was a flashback to something similar that actually happened to me in 1991 (cuz I was talking to a friend and telling her of a song that reminded me of her and THAT..I'm sure you can all guess what I'm talking about, even if you don't know me, anyways...)

I'm listening to Husker Du's "Zen Arcade"...Man, there are so many great songs on this!!

I'm paranoid that my breath stinks from that bbq food, but in a way I don't really care.