2004-05-07 : Grandma haunts the neighbor's dreams
Went to see "Secret Window"...Man, that movie was BAD, though Johnny Depp's quirky character had a few funny lines. I liked when he quoted The Talking Heads.

I took a walk in the rain this a few minutes ago. I'm wearing a LONG LONG skirt (it almost covers my shoes..I look like a fucking hippie..AH!) and it's funny walking by the tall prairie grass. I feel like a pioneer woman today. I'm missing the neat and tidy bun, the lace-up boots and the shirtwaist, though.

I talked to my mom for awhile last night. She said that the neighbor who lives next to my grandma's house (my aunt currently lives there but the house has been sold and a new family will move in on June 1)..Anyways, this neighbor (who knew my grandma when she was alive) told my Aunt MJ that Grandma has come to her in her dreams TWICE asking the my mom and MJ "check all the nooks and crannies, esp. in the basement" when they clean out the house. That's pretty freaky. The basement is a dirt floor and it has no lights. It's almost more like a cellar or crawlspace, so they'll be searching around with flashlights. It would be so eerie and cool if they found something in a corner/crevice/under the dirt floor, wouldn't it?

Happy Friday!!