2004-05-15 : Ye Old HAUS of Pancakes
The days have started out grey and cool lately but then have turned into sunny Spring skies by late afternoon. It doesn't appear that this pattern will happen today.

Larry bought a carpet cleaning machine and he's doing some of the stairs leading up to our bedroom and the air is now saturated with chemical smell and my eyes and nose and throat are burning. I'd almost rather have the carpets smell of cat piss still and not have to deal with this massive chemical overload, but I suppose (and I PRAY) that this chemical smell will not last too long. Still, it'll be nice to have clean carpets I guess.

Larry bought Japan's "Adolescent Sex" on Cd and also that Love 2 cd set "Love Story" yesterday (which I mostly wanted for the cool booklet inside)...."Adolescent Sex" is truly a TERRIBLE and embarrasing piece of music History for Japan (who did much better stuff a few albums later) but we have always said we needed it just for the song "adolescent sex" which just makes me wanna dance with it's disco-glam sleaze. "Communist China" is also a good song, but the rest of it sucks (but in a way we, being Japan fans, can laugh at and appreciate in a way that probably makes no sense to anybody else)...

Went to the "shitty" bar last night when I was already sort of drunk to begin with...but didn't drink much more so I feel alright today. The "shitty" bar was very boring. I only REALLY go there to play the jukebox which just seems stupid for some reason. I might as well stay at home and play my own music for free and drink my roomie's free beer. Sometimes one has to go out and be SEEN, though (ha ha ha...that's a joke!)

I was horny...that was taken care of...I'm still horny. Sometimes I feel as if I can NEVER be satisifed or satiated. I especially feel this way about hunger. I seem to always be eating and never getting full and I am hungry constantly. Maybe it's my increase in daily exercise?? Right now I want 10 loaves of garlic naan and a gallon of Mango Lassi's and a gallon of Chicken Korma and also a platter of Samosas. I'd also like a large roast beef dinner with the works. I'd also like 2 rhubarb and 2 cherry pies (made by my mother, they'd have to be flown in)..actually, all that food is making me sick.

WE went to YE OLD HOUSE (should be HAUS) of Pancakes for breakfast and I ate potato pancakes with plenty of sour cream. Delish. I plan on making lasagna for dinner. You'd think I'd have an eating disorder with how much I like talking about food and thinking about eating it. I guess I'm just a lover of food (that is a ridiculous statement)....

Have I mentioned that I'm REALLY excited about our upcoming Sunday/Monday in Portland when we'll be seeing Mission of Burma (I want to hear the new release!), staying at the Hawthorne Hostel (I have it all booked..tickets, hostel) but I still need to purchase the Greyhound tickets next week. I've never taken a Greyhound ride with anybody else. I'm looking forward to it. I've always been a seemingly solo traveler (on buses, Greyhounds, airplanes, tranes) and I like having company. It feels less lonely (and less potentially scary..not that I'm afraid of travel..I can't really explain what I mean) It's fun to sit 28,0000 miles high in the sky in a stuffy airplane holding hands with your boyfriend (same with on a Greyhound or Train)

I think tonight will be filled with sobriety and movie watching (after we watch Globe Trekker)

Larry is listening to a Psychedelic Furs compilation...brings back memories of high school!!