2004-05-28 : -
I saw a funny sign on the way to work. It wasn't as funny as the "ANUS BURGER" sign I saw at Burger King a few weeks back, but I still laughed. It was a sign at Jiffy Lube (which does oil changes for your car for all my non-American readers who might not know)..anyways, the sign said "Now Offering Low Carb Lube"...It is good to see someone making fun of the Low Carb Craze (which I'm really sick of. I'll never do the Atkins diet again. I'll find other ways to lose weight besides that Low carb stuff)

I'm glad it's Friday. Hopefully it will stop raining because we are going camping Sat and Sun. I really don't feel like sleeping in a drippy tent in a very moist sleeping bag.

I've been listening to Jet. I bought the cd awhile ago because I liked a couple of the more "popular" songs on it but while listening to it today I realized that they are just a little TOO derivative to be interesting. I mean, "Are you Gonna Be my Girl" is the reason I bought the Cd, but it's such a rip-off of "Lust for Life" and as far as the rest of the songs go, I'd rather just listen to what they are emulating (Stones, AC-DC)...I think I'll probably burn it and then sell it for some store credit. I have a couple of other cds I feel the same way about.