2004-06-28 : I saw a deer, I drank a daquiri and I'm hungry
Let's see if I can write a fairly detailed diary entry in under 5 minutes (which is all I have left of my break)...Saw a deer today while walking to work. It was REALLY close to me..just behind a fence...I tryed to be quiet and very invisible so as not to scare it. I watched it..it watched me, and it chewed on some grass. It was beautiful. I wish I could have reached out and touched it (it wasn't quite THAT close)...I love deer eyes. They seem to convey so much emotion (or maybe it's entirely fear, I don't know).

Saw "Super Size me" with Sam and her daughter, Zoe, on Saturday afternoon. Very good documentary (and pretty funny, too!) It made me feel like puking while watching parts of it!!

Friday night we rented "In America" which was fucking amazing. Highly Recommended.

Saturday evening we went to a Cherry Daquiri/Fish Fry out that these people's flower farm that Larry knows (he used to date the lady that lives there)..it was sort of fun. I didn't know many people. The Daquiris were good (and strong, so I only had 1 and half of another one)...Met a punk rock band from Portland who was on tour and happened to know somebody that worked at the flower farm...I enjoyed talking to them the most...cute young guys (and friendly)...Their band name is My Goldfish Ned (silly!)

Yesterday Larry went to the grandparents but I opted out. I just felt like being alone and lazing around, which is what I did.

I was thinking about things I miss about Champaign, IL (besides people) and all I could come up with was food places: Garcia's pizza, Papadells stuffed pizza, The Great Impasta and sandwiches from Strawberry Fields..not sure if the Great Impasta is around anymore...great Italian food. Now I'm hungry.