2004-07-05 : Redneck neighbors!
So, this is cool. My very first published music review (some of you already know about this..sorry for the redundancy)..I'm not gonna link...just go to www.eugeneweekly.com, and then go to the music section and look under "plugged in" and there you will see my FANTASTIC review of PJ Harvey's latest effort.

I leave for Champaign for a 8 day visit on Thursday...I can't wait!!

The 4th was rather blase until last night when the stupid redneck neighbors that live right next door to us were lighting off what sounded like homemade pipe bombs (louder than m-80s, terrifyingly loud actually) and scaring all the animals (including their OWN dogs to death) and then one came over our roof and exploded about 5 feet above our heads....Jackasses. My roomie Scott and our other friend named Scott went over to tell them that they came just a little too close to us for comfort and they denied doing it (which is bullshit...it came right from their direction and they were the only ones on our street even doing this shit) and became threatening and belligerent towards the two Scott's. Even their psycho 60-something mother was swearing at the two Scott's and called my roomie "a fat motherfucker" (now, SHE"S one to talk...stupid bitch)....I mean, we had a 5 year old CHILD on the deck with us for Christ' Sake! Those fucking assholes just told Scott and Scott to "get outta here...leave!" I wish we didn't have to live next to them now!! Borden Chemicals one block away and these really shitty people right next door...Spring-tucky at it's finest! I wish Larry and I could just move to a better place in Eugene, but that ain't gonna happen for awhile..esp. now that I have no god damn job.

Anyways, not much else..I'm reading Chuck Palahniuk's "Survivor" which I think is BRILLIANTLY Brilliant. I think it's his best that I've read, and we just finished watching "21 grams" which was good but left sort of a bad taste in my mouth for some reason.

My asthma is still lingering, which sucks, but I seem to be able to control it somewhat if I just do alot of deep breathing. I've also started taking echinachea several times a day because I read in two of my Herbal books that it helps with asthma and it does seem to help somewhat, so that's good. Death to inhalers..I won't use mine unless I'm dying, I swear!