2004-07-24 : Napoleon Dynamite is ALRIGHT!
I think I might murder somebody, it's too fucking HOT outside (and the AC in our house doesn't work and we have an upstairs bedroom...add the numbers up...) I think I'll kill one of those SLOW WALKERS at the malls that I have spent TOO much time in the past 24 hours to escape the heat. Yesterday it was 105 degrees at 6 pm and 85 degrees at 10:30 pm. Right now it's 5:30 pm and it's 99 degrees, so I guess it's not as hot as yesterday (but who the hell counts when it's above 95 degrees)...Oregon isn't SUPPOSED TO BE THIS HOT!

I have seen 3 movies in movie theaters in the past 24 hours. I saw Napoleon Dynamite, which I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED. Anybody else seen it yet? (Or even heard of it?) If it's playing in your town, I urge you to go immediately....I haven't laughed so hard in a long time...it's a perfect little geeky indie movie. I cannot rave about it ENOUGH.

Then last night we saw Hidalgo...which I thought was ok, but basically too Hollywood and just lame overall, and the worse to come was today..we saw (of course Larry drug me to it) "The Bourne Supremacy"...I almost fell ASLEEP during the car chase scenes. I really thought the movie sucked major ASS. The first one was better (and that isn't saying alot)...I hate action movies in general. Yuck.

Well, I'm too hot to think about anything else to write...send me mental ICE-CUBES (no, not the rapper!)