2004-08-24 : Pre-Autumn dreams of Carbondale
I woke up this morning (almost directly out of a dream). The dream involved me walking around the town of Carbondale, IL (where I went to college) and trying to find my old roomie/friend, Carrie, who said my ex-boyfriend (and first Love), Ron, was staying with her in our old apartment on Poplar Street. I wonder why I go back to Carbondale in my dreams quite frequently?? I guess I sometimes think of it as the happiest years of my life. I wasn't quite an adult, but I sort of was. I wasn't quite independent, but I sort of was and I was young and ready for new experiences and new people, etc.

Anyways, I sat out on our back deck (which is off the ground and sort of nestled among the trees in our back yard.) I love this deck. There are little blue/purple plums all over the backyard. I never realized we had so many plum trees. I think there are at least 3 in the backyard and there is one plum "bush" on the side of the house. It's another Autumn-like day so I ate an oatmeal square (it has ALL the nutrients and fiber of a bowl of oatmeal in one HANDY little moist and chewy bar...ha ha.) and drank some warm tea.

Today I need to return movies to the library and get some more old movies to entertain myself with.

Oh yea, and there is this:

Morpheus
Morpheus



?? Which Of The Greek Gods Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla