2004-08-30 : DQ Sammiches for 30 cents
I REALLY HATE FLIES. I mean, I know that nobody enjoys them (well, perhaps somebody actually does...I don't want to know that particular person!) Larry is a masterful book-killer of the fly. He waits oh so patiently until the fly has landed on the book he has open and is reading. Then his martial arts concentration and centering of himself takes over. I think his breathing halts for a second and he stops blinking entirely....and then WHAP! The book is closed at the speed of light, leaving a bloody skidmark of what once was a fly. I haven't mastered his fly-killing capabilities, myself. I just flail my hands around and mutter "fuck or god damn it" alot.

I went into Eugene today and ate a mediocre falafel sandwich at Caspian, and then walked serenely (I'd just taken an extra sliver of a klonopin cuz I was feeling...electric) to the Univ. of Oregon campus where I sat on a shaded bench by a water fountain and watched cute dogs play with their hippie owners.

I then walked back over towards downtown and caught a bus out to River Road for my 2'o-clock interview at Pacific Coast Credit. It turned out it was a group interview. The owner of the company struck me as a bitchy older lady (all dressed in pink) at first but then I she kind of grew on me for some reason. I actually sort of like these group interviews. I always think I sound so much less like a liar and much cooler than the other people when I give my answers to the interview questions. I guess I'm just an egoist..ha ha. Doesn't mean I got the job, though..I have no idea how they REALLY viewed me. How can you ever really tell what ANYBODY thinks of you in that situation?

I also learned that you can get a DQ sandwich (Ice-cream sandwich) for only 30 cents. I was certain I had mis-read the sign..I thought it must be...eh, $1.30, but the counter person confimed that I could get a delicious (and rock-hard) DQ sandwich for ONLY 30 cents, so I ended up getting two (and throwing one entirely away)