2004-09-16 : R.I.P. Johnny Ramone
R.I.P Johnny Ramone. Geesh..will Tommy Ramone be dying in the next year or two?? 3/4 of the original Ramones are now dead...strange. Right now I'm listening to "Beat on the Brat"...stupid simplicity at it's very finest!!

I couldn't sleep from 4 am until 6:30 or 7:00 am so I resorted to that stupid habit of mine of taking Nyquil to knock me out. Now I'll feel groggy for at least 10 more hours. Yuck.

Larry's '74 MGB is officially dead. He needs to rebuild the engine. We went to a used car place that our roomie, Chris, does some work for and Larry was able to put down $150.00 and walk away with a $950.00 1992 Mercury Sable.

He'll be financing the car, shouldn't take him too long to pay off. He absolutely hates the fact that it's automatic..he's so used to manual/stick and he abhors the magenta "velour"-like interior. Personally, I think the magenta interior is kitschy and cool and it's my dream hair-color..ha ha!! This morning he said he couldn't get the defroster or the heater to work, which sucks..hopefully it really does work and he was uh, just doing something wrong..I don't know. I'm crossing my fingers that there isn't something wrong with the heater. He doesn't have $$ to fix the NEW car the 2nd day he's had it. Maybe he should take it back to the car lot and ask if they had checked out the heater and defrost. I could have SWORN that when we took the car for a test drive that the heat was on almost full blast..I distinctly remember turning the heat OFF. Maybe it just takes some time to warm up/kick on and he didn't allow enough time. Well, whatever the problem...there isn't anything that I can do! Well, I'm off to watch some old movie or another.