2004-09-20 : Classy Psychologist office worker
I spend too much fucking time on this computer!! I'm realizing that more and more. I think I have a slight addiction. I find myself walking towards it and then saying in my mind "Listen dork, you were just ON the computer an hour ago. Why do you REALLY need to get on again? Your world won't end if you don't check Diaryland every 5 hours and your email accounts every 2 hours." Strange....I need to put a rubber band on my wrist and snap it hard when I feel the urge to waste time on this computer more than twice a day. Twice a day should be enough. Hell, ONCE a day should suffice. I know that if I had less time on my hands I wouldn't be doing this. Speaking of which...I have an interview on Wednesday for a part-time administrative assistant for a Psychologist. I think that would be a good job for me. I mean, it's not like I am the one that get's to be the Psychologist but I think I would feel classy or something working for a Psychologist. Ha! I'm such a dork!