2004-09-28 : I'm a Swell Dish!
I watched "Public Enemy" last night. James Cagney is a ugly, little man. I don't know if other people found him "sexy" but I sure don't. I find it hilarious when he goes into a speakeasy and starts chatting up a "skirt." He says "You're a swell dish!" HAHAHAHA. Both Larry and I cracked up at that and I'm demanding to be referred to as a "swell dish" from now on...Hmm...what sort of DISH would I actually be? I think I'd be a purple Metallic cup from the 1950's. As far as what DISH (as in what you eat) I'd be? Maybe some Goulash..Maybe some Irish Stew.

I"m listening to a Pebbles comp (Volume 1- The Misfits) that http://ruthiebat.diaryland.com and http://livesand.diaryland.com sent me. I'm doing a seated version of The Jerk.

Today I need to return several items to the library, walk up to Fred Meyer to get Lasagna fixins' and also walk to the closest Blockbuster to rent "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind."

So, I had my "free massage" on Sunday. It didn't turn out to be a massage and it wasn't actually supposed to be free. It turns out that I DIDN'T win a free massage..I just got a discount coupon like all the losers of the drawing got but she never made it clear to me that I hadn't won the drawing, so she was very kind and she gave me "The Treatment" for free. I want to go back to her when I have a job and can afford $40.00. Her technique is called BodyWisdom (Yep, I'd never heard of it either!) but I really liked it. Basically it combines acupressure with a counseling aspect. She had me write down emotional/physical symptoms and then she worked on several pressure points for relieving depression and had me talk about what I felt and or visualized when she was applying pressure to these certain points. I'm always very visual when I get any sort of bodywork done. She pressured on a heart point that is centered right between one's breasts and I told her I felt alot of anger and sadness there and that I saw red and orange and a volcano spewing it's hot lava. Then she pressed on a few points along my collar bones and those points felt much more comforting and I felt soothed and visualized green leaves and running water. She also pressed on points in my neck and towards the base of my skull and those points were very tender but it also felt really GOOD when she pressed on them. I felt much better after the whole treatment. She also suggested that I not wear any metal jewelry at all for awhile (or whenever I feel really depressed or am having a crisis)...I guess it interferes with something...the electro-magnetic fields that surround us and everything else. Those of you that are scientifically minded probably think this is all a big bunch of bunk, but I'm not scientific minded so it totally makes sense AND it works for me!!

I would say I'm still feeling little bits of melancholy here and there but I feel much better than I did this weekend and that my friends, is a BIG relief!!