2004-10-13 : Dreamed that I ingested incense that I thought was LSD
I'm still trying to figure out whether it's ok that I'm taking 600 mg of St. John's Wort whilst taking 50 mg of 5-HTP. I hear that some doctors combine the two and then I hear other things about how you SHOULDN'T combine them. I don't know. I have been feeling more tired since I've started 5-HTP but I also sleep better (and I keep remembering my dreams, which have become more vivid..that is a fun side effect for me!) I've only been taking the 5-HTP for 3 days so maybe that slightly drowsy feeling I get at different times in the day will fade away after my body has adjusted to it. Maybe I should discontinue (SLOWLY) the St. John's Wort entirely. I have no idea. My mood has been so much better lately, though I have felt irritable and cranky today and like I Just want to lie down and take a nap.

My dream from last night involved being with a group of people (it was nighttime) and we all took LSD and I was really worried about how I would react when I started to "trip" but I never really felt that it was affecting me and then somebody told me that I hadn't ingested LSD at all, but had instead swallowed several sticks of incense (and I had a sore throat from that) and then I felt silly that I'd ingested incense. Then someone tryed to give me ACTUAL LSD but I wouldn't take it (and the LSD looked like dried hay or Frosted Mini Wheats)...very strange dream. A little scary in parts, but mostly just strange.

I'm gonna go take a nap now.