2004-10-25 : Coffee and Cigarettes and Prozac Nation
Watched "Coffee and Cigarettes" yesterday afternoon. It was entertaining, but not Jarmusch's best. I've always liked "Mystery Train" the best, though I think all of his flicks are pretty amazing. Speaking of movies, I can't wait to see "I Love Huckabees" and "Vera Drake" (I THINK that's the name of it...I love Mike Leigh..another great director!)

Didn't eat any chocolate today and maybe that's why I cried off and on. Read some of "Prozac Nation" at the library today. I wish I had remembered what page I left off at (I can't check it out at the Eugene library because I only have a Springfield card)..Maybe I'll go back tommorrow and finish it after I do my first "Sister Shift" at WomenSpace. I'll be sitting with an experienced volunteer and observing/listening in on crisis phone calls that are coming in. It should be interesting.

This is my 2nd entry for today and I feel much less depressed than earlier this morning. We went and got some groceries and even though it's alot of crap like mac-n-cheese and ramen, there is some good stuff, too and I won't be "starving"

I passed the "hearing/data entry" screening for Harry and David (what a weird name for a company...actually, the company is Bear Creek Corporation..long story) and so the next step is a phone interview. I scheduled mine at 4 pm tommorrow afternoon.

I'm almost done with "True Notebooks" (Mark Salzman)...It's an amazing book, I think. It's non-fiction and about the year or so that the author spent volunteer teaching creative writing classes at LA's Central Hall (A Juvie Hall for alot of violent teen offenders)