2004-11-10 : I burnt my finger..OW, OUCH, OW!
OUCH! I was carrying a cup of tea (and the glass was getting really hot cuz I'd just poured boiling water over the bag) and trying to balance a bowl of yogurt and muesli on my arm as I was trying to open my bedroom door and the tea glass started burning my hand and then I accidentally sloshed boiling hot tea water over my right thumb and now that thumb stings like a motherfucker. I ran it under some cold water for awhile, but it hurts anyway. I know it'll be ok, but DAMN, that hurts!!

Larry and I went to see "Ray" yesterday afternoon. I thought Jamie Foxx did a good job and overall I enjoyed the movie but I felt that it grew overlong and I thought the ending was completely horrible. The ending felt totally rushed and was totally cheesy and cliched. The ending felt like an after-school special.

Not much else going on. Thursday I'm going to John Henry's for 80's night with my friend pinkoid and some of her friends and then Friday afternoon, after Larry gets off work at 6, we are driving up to Portland to spend the night before heading up to Arlington, WA (it's about an hour or more north of Seattle) to visit Larry's brother, Robert, and his wife and their son. They live in California but are visiting a couple they are friends with that live in Arlington. Robert and his wife adopted their son from Guatemala and so did this couple they are going to visit. In fact, the couple just adopted another two children from Guatemala and that is partially why Robert and his wife are going to visit them. There won't be any room in the house for us to stay, so we will just visit with them on Saturday morning/afternoon/early evening and then drive down to Seattle. Saturday evening we plan on meeting Jason and his girlfriend (that whole thing should be sort of weird, but I'm not worried about it. Jason and I are still friends) and we will crash at the house Jason lives in that night. I want to go to Nuemo's (I've never heard of this place, must be new) to see this band from Texas that is playing there called the DeathRay Davies (get the Kinks reference? Ha Ha!) and then on Sunday morning before we drive back down here we will be having breakfast at Mr. Bill's with some of my friends. I can't wait to see Seattle again. I can't believe I haven't been back there at all since I moved more than a year ago. It is nice having a more reliable car with which we can take road trips.

Well, that's about it. I'm a little burnt out on the computer since I've been writing several pages of my novella every day. I'm ALMOST half way through to the 50,000 word deadline (I've got about 23,000 words and 35 pages written)...I think the story is ok, but it really isn't all that good. I'm just trying to get it done. This is just a fair warning to anybody that plans on reading it that you may be in for a big, boring letdown (and I will be taking constructive criticism, but not necessarily USING it..know what I mean? I'm lazy!) OOUUCCH! My stupid finger hurts. Anybody wanna pull it? Ha Ha! Well, I need to read more of the new book I started "Fixer Chao" by Han Ong. It's about a Street Hustler from the Phillipines and a failed writer who come up with some sort of "Feng Shui" scheme/scam for the wealthy New York socialites they come across. So far it's pretty funny! Then I will go shelve books at the library.