2004-11-18 : Friends having babies
Today I'll be going to WomenSpace from 1-5 to observe and actually get my nerve up to answer some of the crisis calls. I'm nervous, so wish me luck! I'm sure I'll do fine at it!

Man, people do some goofy-ass searches and wind up at my diary. Examples: Solstice penises, female ejaculation (I do remember talking about that!), and too many peanuts!???

I'm listening to the Birthday Party right now. Nick Cave and the boys are doing a good job of waking me up. So much yelping and grunting..are you constipated or in pain, Nick?

So, I've only got about 10,000 words left to meet the 50,000 word requirement for "The Imipramine Experiment." Actually, the full title is now "The Imipramine Experience, a Memoir of Love and Anxiety in the Pacific Northwest". I started sort of cheating and adding a bunch of diary entries in there to give examples of what my thoughts and feelings were about various things (ie: the break-up of Jason and I, meeting Larry, etc.) I could make up diary entries for when I first moved out here, but I'm too lazy. I'm also too lazy to dig out my paper diaries from that time period. God knows where they are!

Oh, I got a card from my friend, Gigi, a few days ago. She had a baby about a month ago. It was a baby boy and she named him William. I remember back in the day (college) when she'd talk about how much she loved the name William. She had no reason for loving that name. She had no reason for thinking and doing alot of things that she did. She was (and probably still is) kind of an odd girl. She used to be a very troubled girl. I think that kids has given her some much needed sanity, but since I don't ever see her (She now lives in Iowa, after living in Southern Illinois all her life) I have no way of really knowing how "sane" she is. She was a stark-raving lunatic in college. Massive Drinking, border-line personality, suicide attempts (once by sleeping pills, another by trying to jump head first out the second story bathroom of a house), breaking into people's houses to try on their flannel shirts (flannel shirts of men she had slept with or wanted to sleep with), starting fights with the guy who deflowered her and who she obsessed over for years (she'd start these fights in bars), etc. She had a bad reputation. Anyways, congrats to Gigi on William (not that she reads this diary)

Well, I should get breakfast and feed the cats some crunchy-crunchy.