2004-11-23 : Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves and My cousin is going to Iraq...FUCK!
I can't get that old Cher song, "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves" out of my head. Larry and I heard it on the back from his grandma's tonight and we were both singing along. I have always loved that song for some reason. When I was in college, this crappy diner/greasy breakfast/drunk-at-2am-good food place called Hot Stacks (and then renamed Corner Diner..or was it the other way around?) had a jukebox and I ALWAYS played "Gypsies, Tramps, and Thieves."

The Harry&David training is going ok. It leaves me with a low level panic feeling all day because it's too much information to process, but I felt like a lightbulb clicked on for me later this afternoon and I think I'm "getting it" finally!

Well, that's it. OOOOHHH!! My cousin, Mason, is going to be shipped over to Iraq soon. FUCK! FUCK! That just fucking sucks so bad!