2004-12-09 : Working Girl
I'm just sitting here, eating "Cinnamon Life" cereal. I usually dont' like to eat cereal with milk but yesterday I got this craving for Cinnamon Life!!

Not much going on. I have to leave in an hour to go to work. I guess I'm getting used to Harry and David. I feel more confident on the phone. I just wish I didn't feel so exhausted by the end of my 8 hour shift. It's just too much talking!! I only have 10 more days left of it, though.

I will be starting at the University of Oregon bookstore sometime in early January. I had a 3 hour training session (mostly on how to be a cashier there) on Tuesday (which I will get paid for, thank goodness!)

I'm reading Isabel Allende's "Portrait in Sepia." It's beautiful, as all of her novels are.

Well, I suppose that's about it.